top of page

GoDaddy Strikes Again

tjmullenpresents.com is now being cyber-squatted by some punk in conjunction with GoDaddy. I spoke with GoDaddy why the auto-renew did not take place and they said they did not know. However, the representative went on to say that they sent ONE follow-up email requesting that I renew manually. I explained that I never received such email and I asked when and from what email address they sent it. The representative went on to say that the email came from no-reply@godaddy.com. I asked is it true that they sent an important billing email from the generic spam email address that most email services will automatically throw in the junk email folder. The agent said yes and went on to say that they are sorry that it happened. They then went on to offer a "service" of getting the domain back for a 10% fee over final negotiated price that was worked down from the asking price of $2500. This action alone indicates that they now have a side business of working with the scammers that they know take advantage of the situation.

The cyberscammer's name is Anthony Rubio out of Irvine, CA hiding behind an LLC. I could give more detailed information, but needless to say, I am not going to bow down to extortion, which is what this is in every definition. This is also in my opinion a direct and deliberate violation of 15 U.S.C. § 1125(d), as it contains my personal name and I have been doing business under this domain for 7 years.

\I am putting it out there that GoDaddy's practices are less than professional and ICANN should revoke their charter to sell domains, in my opinion.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page